Pages: [1]   Go Down
Print
Author Topic: Changing wlp2s0 into wlan0  (Read 130 times)
nubbix
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« on: October 07, 2017, 02:00:29 PM »

Hi, anybody know how this can be done in Backbox as there is no rules to change in /etc/udev/rules.d/

Any way to generate this rule or any other solution?

 
Logged
ostendali
Global Moderator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 534


View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2017, 05:57:18 PM »

Hi, anybody know how this can be done in Backbox as there is no rules to change in /etc/udev/rules.d/

Any way to generate this rule or any other solution?

 
you can call it whatever you want the network interfaces. You need to create persistent rule under /etc/udev/rules.d/.

Google is your best friend as you seem not to be familiar with linux systems and the backbox main requirement is that you need to have average knowledge in managing linux systems in order to use backbox.

Your issue is unrelated to backbox sorry.

Good luck
Logged
xxx600
Newbie
*
Posts: 30


View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2017, 01:10:53 PM »

Hi all


You can fix this by following these steps
1. edit file >>> sudo geany /etc/default/grub
2. "net.ifnames=0 biosdevname=0" to GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX=" "
To become GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="net.ifnames=0 biosdevname=0"
3. sudo update-grub
4 .sudo reboot


I repaired it that way

befor




after

Logged
bokim
Newbie
*
Posts: 19


View Profile
« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2017, 05:41:43 PM »

Hi all


You can fix this by following these steps
1. edit file >>> sudo geany /etc/default/grub
2. "net.ifnames=0 biosdevname=0" to GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX=" "
To become GRUB_CMDLINE_LINUX="net.ifnames=0 biosdevname=0"
3. sudo update-grub
4 .sudo reboot


I repaired it that way

befor




after


That's a good solution.  Wink
Logged
Pages: [1]   Go Up
Print
Jump to: